Founded in 2017 by a group of life long wifflers, Mid Atlantic Wiffle runs a series of tournaments every spring and summer capped off by a Championship Tournament in the early fall. Regular season awards are voted on annually before the Championship Tournament. All MAW award winners have their names enshrined on the right outfield wall of Sheff Field.



2018 Winter Classic Champions, The Giants

2018 Winter Classic Champions, The Giants

On February 3, 2018, MAW sponsored the Winter Classic at Big League Dreams in Medford, NJ. This was a one day, eight team, indoor tournament, independent of the 2018 regular season.

  • Tournament Champions: The Giants (Ryan McElRath, Tim McElrath, Jordan Robles)
  • Runner Up: Fingerballzz (Chris Sarno, Ben Stant, Rob Longiaru)
  • Championship Game: Giants 1, Fingerballzz 0 (8 innings)
  • Pitching Award: Ryan McElrath (Giants)
  • Most Valuable Player: Jordan Robles (Giants)
2017 MAW Champion Stompers

2017 MAW Champion Stompers

2017 Season

  • Mid Atlantic Champions: Stompers
  • 1st Place Regular Season: York Yaks
  • Regular Season Tournament Champions: Stompers (April, September), My Name is ERL (June), York Yaks (July, August).
  • Mike Palinczar MVP Award: Connor Young (ERL)
  • Billy Owens Pitching Award: Connor Young (ERL)
  • Jerome "The Legend" Coyle Hitting Award: Dan Potter (Yaks)
  • Joe "Mariano" Nord ROY Award: Jarod Bull (Yaks)
  • Mark "The Bopper" DeMasi HR Champion: Jerry Hill (Bruisers)